Karen Knowles Solid Ground Album Digital Keepsake


A new album featuring hit songs from Karen Knowles and special music from the Wirradjirri Indigenous people.


Introducing Karen Knowles’ Solid Ground album.

This is the digital version to download and add to your favourite music device or platform.

A new album featuring songs by Karen Knowles and Michael Kokinos (guitars, harp) and Caerwen Martin (cello) with authorised sacred songs from the Wirradjirri people (including introductions by Wirradjirri elder Min Mia).

This Solid Ground album has been brewing for a few years. Initial songs like Listen and Hit the drum were written back in 1999 but seem most appropriate and relevant in today’s time. Other songs have been written by Karen between 2016-2018 and the title track Solid Ground was composed by Karen and Michael Kokinos in the recording studio in 2018. The album also features three sacred Wirradjirri songs that Karen was requested to sing by Min Mia (Wirradjirri lore holder).

“I feel so privileged to have been asked by Min Mia (Wirradjirri Indigenous elder and lore carrier) to record some of the sacred songs of the Wirradjirri people which I’ve grown to love over the past decade. It is such an honour and I hope everyone who listens to these songs can feel their love and power. The overall intention of the Solid Ground album is as a dedication to our earth and to help the healing of the disconnection so many people are feeling at this time in history. May the resonance reach you on all levels” – Karen Knowles

How to download your purchase?

Once you’ve checked out and made payment, wait a few seconds to be redirected to our website. You’ll then receive a list of links to download the music files. You can also login to your My Account dashboard to view your previous purchases. Click here to visit My Account. We will also email you the links so you can keep these saved in your inbox.

Solid Ground Album tracks

  • Track 1: Listen
  • Track 2: Shipwreck
  • Track 3: And I Knew
  • Track 4: The Birds
  • Track 5: Hit The Drum
  • Track 6: Belong
  • Track 7: Solid Ground
  • Track 8: Min Mia Speaks
  • Track 9: Dtharn Dtharn Yannay
  • Track 10: Mirrah
  • Track 11: Nungeena-Tya